What are the Best Home renovations for your money!

SAVING MONEY!Every year homeowners invest large sums of money remodeling their homes. With the high cost of material and labor these home remodeling projects are usually homeowner DIY projects.

The value of remodeling projects depends on several factors such as how old is the building, the general condition, and the real need for the project.

Keep in mind that the appearance of a house on the outside is what gives an initial and lasting impression. Keeping the exterior paint in good condition with no flake or chip and a roof should be clear of damaged shingles would it be your first step.

If paint on window shutters or trim is chipped, a new coat will refresh them and give your house a whole new look. These are inexpensive investments that are worth the cost.

Bath and kitchen areas are the most important rooms within a home. Remodeling a kitchen or bathroom can cost thousands of dollars but in many cases all they need is some sprucing up with paint or new floor material. Replacing an antiquated bathroom vanity and an old toilet is not very expensive and is not considered a major bathroom remodeling job. Buy new bathroom fixtures from bathroom designer warehouses at cut-rate prices. All these remodeling tasks are worth the investment.

Stained or messy flooring in the bathroom, laundry room or kitchen can reflect a disinterested homeowner, and these areas can be improved quite easily. Remove the varnish off of worn floors and reapply. Replace a dirty carpet for something more in tune with modern design.

These remodeling suggestion are inexpensive and are worth the investments. But before investing a great deal of money into an old home, determine what the return will be on the investment based on market value or how long you plan on staying in the house.

Certain home renovations are a win-win situation, providing enjoyment to you, the homeowner, and then making your home more marketable, and worth more, in the future.

 

Published by SandyFloresRealEstate

I moved to Orange County from Lima, Peru in 1986. I am happily married, have 3 kids and 8 grand kids that I love with all my heart. My goal was to become successful in this country. I knew that the United States is the land of opportunity for those willing to do their best to make their dreams come true. My parents, Luis Mora a Dental Surgeon, and Doris Olaechea a dedicated housewife and best mom for me tough me that in order to achieve my goals I had to work hard, envision a bright future, and last but not least keep always my family values above all. Ever since I could remember they have been right beside me supporting all my dreams, one by one. ​ As a former a teacher, my role has been a person who inspires and encourages other people to strive for greatness, live to their fullest potential and see the best in themselves. I am not stranger to working long hours and helping people reach their goals and make their lives changed. I decided to get into Real Estate as another way to help families to achieve the Dream of Home-Ownership. My sense of motivation and commitment toward this goal, kept me going non-stopping. ​ I am very proud of being part of so many success stories from hard working people accomplishing not only the Dream of Ownership but also learn how to invest in properties. I have always put my client's best interest as my top priority. My marketing and negotiating skills are uniquely coupled with my ability to understand my clients’ tastes and needs. It’s one of the most humbling and fantastic feelings to be able to share such a major life event. ​ I firmly believes the successful listing or purchasing of a home takes the knowledge of not only an industry but also expertise. Knowledge combined with years of established relationships in the real estate business and the community have helped me maximize my ability to make things happen for my clients.

Leave a comment